Information for Applicants | Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) skip to content

Institute of Continuing Education (ICE)

Students from the European Union starting courses in England in the 2019/20 academic year will continue to be eligible for home fee status.

Bursaries for part-time study - help with the financial commitment

We know that for many potential adult students, paying for the costs of studying at a leading university like Cambridge can be challenging. We have a number of different bursary schemes on offer to help remove or reduce this potential barrier to learning at the Institute of Continuing Education (ICE). 

Fees for individual courses are outlined on the relevant course web pages. Most fees are payable in full on enrolment although there is an option to pay in instalments on some courses.

If you are a UK student on a course that could enable you to apply for a student loan and you have a disability, mental health condition or specific learning difficulty which affects your ability to study, you may be able to apply for a Disabled Student's Allowance (DSA).

If you are paying for your course via funding from a third party, there are a number of things you should bear in mind before you apply.

  1. Promotional codes are non-transferable and should only be used by the person for whom they are intended.
  2. Unless otherwise specified, each Promotional code should only be used once.

If you are applying for a course with ICE, there are a number of funding opportunities which you may be eligible for.

If you're looking to study part-time in 2018-19 for a University qualification, you may be eligible for a student loan from the government.

Search by keyword(s)

How can we help?

Telephone

Course enquiries: +44 (0)1223 746262

International Summer Programmes: +44 (0)1223 760850

Madingley Hall reception: +44 (0)1223 746222 (open 24 hours)

ICE Opening Hours: 9.00am to 4.30pm (Mon - Fri)

 

Email

Short courses:
shortcourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

Online courses:
onlinecourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Summer Programmes:
intenq@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Pre-Master's enquiries
ipm@ice.cam.ac.uk

Coaching enquiries
coaching@ice.cam.ac.uk

Psychology enquiries
psychology@ice.cam.ac.uk

Genomics enquiries
genomics@ice.cam.ac.uk

Medical, Health and Technology enquiries
pg-stem@ice.cam.ac.uk

Education enquiries
education@ice.cam.ac.uk

Business and Management enquiries
business@ice.cam.ac.uk

Arts and Sciences enquiries
artscience@ice.cam.ac.uk

Global Studies and Public Policy enquiries
globalstudies@ice.cam.ac.uk

Creative Writing enquiries
creativewriting@ice.cam.ac.uk

English and Literature enquiries
literature@ice.cam.ac.uk

Film studies enquiries
film@ice.cam.ac.uk

General enquiries:
enquiries@ice.cam.ac.uk