

Institute of Continuing Education **Awards Ceremony**

1 June 2024 9:30am Madingley Hall

Programme

8:30 - 9:00am

Registration

9:00 - 9:30am

Guests to proceed to the Awards Ceremony Marquee

9:30 - 9:40am

Students to form processional line in the Dining Room

9:40 - 9:45am

Academic staff, Honorary Awardees and Awardees process Pro Vice-Chancellor – Prof. Bhaskar Vira Honorary Awardee – Dr. Mary Mahoney Director of Continuing Education – Dr. James Gazzard Academic Directors

9:45am

Awards Ceremony commences Student Address delivered by David Prosser

Followed By Reception

Reception Ends promptly at 1.00pm

A photographer will be available for formal photographs

To view the photographs taken today go to: www.jetphotographic.com

Go to University Graduations / 2024 Graduations / ICE Awards

Enter password: *Madingley*Photographs will be available to order online in approximately 5 days

email@jetphotographic.com

Photographs and videos of the awards ceremony will be taken for marketing purposes. Should you prefer not to feature, please let a member of staff know and they will provide you with a red lanyard.

Join us in sharing your photos on social media using: **#iceawardsceremony** or tag us **@cambridge_ICE**

To confer the awards of:

Presentation of Honorary Award: Dr Mary Mahoney

Certificate in Creative Writing: Creative Non-Fiction

Diploma in Creative Writing: Advanced Non-fiction

Certificate in Creative Writing: Fiction and Writing for Performance

Diploma in Creative Writing: Advanced Fiction and Writing for Performance

Diploma of Higher Education in Creative Writing

Postgraduate Certificate in Teaching Creative Writing

Certificate in English Literature: Approaches to Literary Study

Diploma in English Literature: Literature Past and Present

Diploma of Higher Education in English Literature

Postgraduate Certificate in Clinical Research, Education and Leadership

Postgraduate Certificate in Genomic Medicine

Postgraduate Certificate in Medical Education

Postgraduate Diploma in Medical Education

Postgraduate Certificate in Professional Practice in Architecture

Postgraduate Certificate in Science Communication

Postgraduate Diploma in Science Communication

Postgraduate Certificate in Teaching and Learning in Higher Education

Certificate in Creative Writing: Creative Non-Fiction

lennifer Beale Sarah Buchanan Ben Haves Lisa Hutchings Fiona Martin Simon Nowroz Nicholas O'Hara Hilary Ohrstrand Scooter Reid Stephanie Schiller Margaret Seibel **Guy Spence** Chloe Tonge **Amy Turnbull** Louise van Tartwijk Alina Noel Voigt

Diploma in Creative Writing: Advanced Non-Fiction

Judith Brown Robert Costa lo Cross Liiuan Cui Jacquelyn Daish Carey Dickinson Diane Doliveux Martin Duffy Ian Fuscoe Mary Hall Pauline Hallam Mason Peter Hart Julia Hollingsworth Rowena Kilkelly Xiaoguan Ma Barbara McMillan Jacqueline Mitchell Ute Mügge-Lauterbach

Thomas Murrow

Anna Norman Larry Pankey Henrik Rasmussen Marcus Ryan Mandakini Singh Candy Smellie Caryn Solomon Sarah Terry Sophie Went

Certificate in Creative Writing: Fiction and Writing for Performance

Nikoletta Asikoglou **Quinley Brady** Aditi Chauhan Hannah Dietzel Lisa Durbin Alexander Ipfelkofer Bambang Ismangil Olga Muehlenbach John O'Dowd Paula Phillips Nadia Priestley Siobhan Puschmann Ienna Richards Michelle Salerno Dawn Stokaluk Geraldine Surgent Amanda van Annan

Diploma in Creative Writing: Advanced Fiction and Writing for Performance

May Al-Issa Jonathan Beck Noella Cacciotti Bindu Chander David Christiansen Kelly D'Arcy Manolita Foster
Andrew Goldfinch
Helena Gore
Lucy Harrold
Joan Heath
Johanna Huizing
Insha Irfan Farzand Ali
Joanne Murray
Oliver Oh
Gunvor Rasmussen
Taran Rhuddlan
Andrew Vivanti-Gough
Sapphire Worthington Hill

Diploma in Higher Education in Creative Writing

Christie Claymore Aparna Sivasankar

Postgraduate Certificate in Teaching Creative Writing

Kate Anthony
Lucy Beckley
Sandy Conrad
Rebecca de Pelet
Elaine Fraser
Pauline Geoghegan
Margaret Langford
Amy Lord
Lucy Marsh
Jane McGurdy
Leonora Owen
Shaheen Razzaq
Shaanzae Shahid
Christina Siettou
Sarah Stamps

Awards Ceremony • 1 June 2024 • 4

Awards Ceremony • 1 June 2024 • 4

Certificate in English Literature: Approaches to

Literary Study Fatema Almansoori Razan Al-marri **Emily Baldwin** Quinley Brady Giselle Gorringe Mingxin Liu Alexandra McCarthy

Rebecca Mcnulty Alfred Ng Warren Oliver Gave Ozturk Eason Rytter

Lorna McGhee

Vershin Shroff Alison Tankard Mark Timms Xizi Zhang

Diploma in English Literature: Literature **Past and Present**

Raisa Affandi Razan Al-Marri Randall Eskew David Geddis Diana Hays Laura Holrovd Maria Levendis Thomas Milnes

Pauline Murphy Kelly Palmer

David Prosser

Imran Roked

Elisa Sottana Hilary Stanton

Pamela Tomlinson

Diploma in Higher **Education in English** Literature

Lazar lović Lucy Seton-Watson

Postgraduate Certificate in Clinical Research. Education

and Leadership Romassa Ali Azaz Ali Ioana De Sousa Ribeiro Nabeel Durgahee Samar George Konul Hajiyeva Rebecca Hilbert Chantal Liu Caleb Nyarkoh Ugonna Onwuchekwa

Postgraduate Certificate in Genomic Medicine

Michael Coghlan Rachael Dean Saur Haiiev Girlie Ortega Abubakr Zayd

Postgraduate Certificate in Medical Education

Sarah Bassiony Mark Bolding-Howe Lara Boucher Nathan Creber Rebecca Davis Aabha Divya Mallika Fonseca

Ho Yee Fung Nurdin Hajinur Pushpo Hossain Tina Isinkaye Heman Joshi Harpreet Kasbia Rabeet Khan Hadil Khraishi **Axel Laurell** David Leigh Isabel Lentell Tony Lopez Zachary Millar Elizabeth Morgan Dominic O'Neill Reshani Premanantharai James Roberts Maria Sagone Barbara Savella Ashvini Selvaraj Heer Shah Hammad Shaikh Lucie Webber

Sharon Yang **Postgraduate Diploma** in Medical Education

Ara Askari Raj Banerjee Hazura Bazeer Nick Dai

Graeme Wilson

Daniel Fernando

Nimeshi Jayakody Arachchige

Ho Leung Weiran Liu

Sven Wilhelm Odelberg

Christina Peter Stephanie Smith **Charlotte Taylor**

Rachel Wakelin Vivian Yiu

Postgraduate Certificate in **Professional Practice** in Architecture

Yacine Abed Yat Au-Yeung Merrick Baltruschat Karolina Banasik **David Chambers Charity Checketts** Roxana Cislariu Abigail Colder Susannah Cox Liam Gallagher

Matthew Halton Philippa Humphries

Lois Innes David Ianosi Shirley Lo Cora McLean

Gugulethu Movo-Clairmont

Arran Noble Ionathan Pateman Sree Ramchander

Isaac Read Yip Siu

Markos Spyrides Richard Stalker Wesley Stone Joshua Thomson **lames Timmins** Raluca Turcu Sam Walters Nathaniel Welham Ching Wong Kai Ning Karen Young **Postgraduate Certificate in Science** Communication Maimuna Sheikh

Postgraduate Diploma in Science Communication

Suzane Leser Kimberley Botting

Postgraduate Certificate in Teaching and Learning in Higher Education

Nadine Anders Scott Annett Mollie Arbuthnot Karan Chadda Richard Davis Elaine Freer Indira Ganesh Amy Goymour Matthew Harper Lili lia Alison Limentani

lennifer Martin Thomas Matthews Boehmer

Tania Maxwell **Engy Moussa** Stuart Palmer Ionathan Penn Joseph Reed Corinne Roughley Paola Velasco Herrejón

Hannah Wong Gwen Wyatt-Moon

Awards Ceremony • 1 June 2024 • 6 Awards Ceremony • 1 June 2024 • 7

This is your time. Find your place.



Part-time courses, lifetime benefits

Looking to take your learning to the next level? Choose from our growing range of part-time University of Cambridge qualifications.

- Enrol part-time and combine study with other commitments
- Many courses open to all, with no prior qualifications needed for entry
- Wide choice of subjects, from archaeology to psychology
- Learn from expert Cambridge lecturers and researchers

Details of all our courses:



To donate to one or more of our funds:

