Applicant appeals and complaints procedures | Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) skip to content

Institute of Continuing Education (ICE)

General overview:

The Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) cannot provide feedback or reasons for not offering admission, nor advise applicants on how to improve their application. Faculties or Departments are not obliged, but may agree to do so, and should be contacted directly.

ICE will not consider an appeal against an academic judgement of the decision makers. However, an admissions appeal can be made, using the procedure set out below.

The general process for the Admissions Appeals Procedure and the Admissions Complaints Procedure are as follows:

 

 

To submit an appeal or formal complaint, the applicant must contact the Head of Human Resources, Governance and Administration: 

Head of Human Resources, Governance and Administration – Admissions Appeal
Institute of Continuing Education
University of Cambridge
Madingley Hall
Madingley
Cambridge
CB23 8AQ

Further Information:

ICE Admissions Complaints and Appeals Procedure

ICE Admissions Appeals Form 

Course type: 
Master of Studies
Online Course
Postgraduate Non-Award Bearing
Part-time Master's Degree
Postgraduate Certificate/Diploma
Short Course (1 day)
Short Course (2-7 days)
Short Course (5 wks part-time)
Undergraduate Certificate/Diploma
Topic: 
Appeals and complaints
Applying for a course
Policies
Student support

How can we help?

Telephone

Course enquiries: +44 (0)1223 746262

International Summer Programmes: +44 (0)1223 760850

Madingley Hall reception: +44 (0)1223 746222 (open 24 hours)

ICE Opening Hours: 9.00am to 4.30pm (Mon - Fri)

 

Email

Short courses:
shortcourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

Online courses:
onlinecourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Summer Programmes /
Virtual Summer Festival of Learning:
intenq@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Pre-Master's enquiries
ipm@ice.cam.ac.uk

Coaching enquiries
coaching@ice.cam.ac.uk

Psychology enquiries
psychology@ice.cam.ac.uk

Genomics enquiries
genomics@ice.cam.ac.uk

Medical, Health and Technology enquiries
pg-stem@ice.cam.ac.uk

Education enquiries
education@ice.cam.ac.uk

Business and Management enquiries
business@ice.cam.ac.uk

Arts and Sciences enquiries
artscience@ice.cam.ac.uk

Global Studies and Public Policy enquiries
globalstudies@ice.cam.ac.uk

Creative Writing enquiries
creativewriting@ice.cam.ac.uk

English and Literature enquiries
literature@ice.cam.ac.uk

Film studies enquiries
film@ice.cam.ac.uk

General enquiries:
enquiries@ice.cam.ac.uk