Harassment and Sexual Misconduct Procedure (Award-bearing Courses) | Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) skip to content

Institute of Continuing Education (ICE)

University of Cambridge procedure for handling cases of harassment and sexual misconduct (award-bearing courses)

 

We are committed to providing an environment that is free from discrimination and affirms the right of all members to be treated with dignity and respect.

The University of Cambridge defines harassment as:

The University of Cambridge has a Code of Conduct provides full definitions of the behaviour expected by students and a Procedure for Student Harassment and Sexual Misconduct.

If you have experienced any form of harassment, bullying, discrimination or sexual misconduct, and whether you would like to report it or not, it is advised that you speak to the Assistant Director of Academic Centres: Student Experience  (garry.bishop@ice.cam.ac.uk) who will be able to provide you with information on external support services for your circumstances.

 

Procedures for reporting student harassment and sexual misconduct

There are a number of ways in which you can report instances of harassment and sexual misconduct:

For the full procedure and guidance on all of the above procedures please see the Office of Student Conduct, Complaints and Appeals website: www.studentcomplaints.admin.cam.ac.uk/harassment-sexual-misconduct/reporting-harassment-bullying-discrimination-or-sexual-misconduct.

Course type: 
Postgraduate Certificate/Diploma
Undergraduate Certificate/Diploma
Topic: 
Policies
Appeals and complaints

How can we help?

Telephone

Course enquiries: +44 (0)1223 746262

International Summer Programmes: +44 (0)1223 760850

Madingley Hall reception: +44 (0)1223 746222 (open 24 hours)

ICE Opening Hours: 9.00am to 4.30pm (Mon - Fri)

 

Email

Short courses:
shortcourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

Online courses:
onlinecourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Summer Programmes /
Virtual Summer Festival of Learning:
intenq@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Pre-Master's enquiries
ipm@ice.cam.ac.uk

Coaching enquiries
coaching@ice.cam.ac.uk

Psychology enquiries
psychology@ice.cam.ac.uk

Genomics enquiries
genomics@ice.cam.ac.uk

Medical, Health and Technology enquiries
pg-stem@ice.cam.ac.uk

Education enquiries
education@ice.cam.ac.uk

Business and Management enquiries
business@ice.cam.ac.uk

Arts and Sciences enquiries
artscience@ice.cam.ac.uk

Global Studies and Public Policy enquiries
globalstudies@ice.cam.ac.uk

Creative Writing enquiries
creativewriting@ice.cam.ac.uk

English and Literature enquiries
literature@ice.cam.ac.uk

Film studies enquiries
film@ice.cam.ac.uk

General enquiries:
enquiries@ice.cam.ac.uk