Student disciplinary procedure for award-bearing courses | Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) skip to content

Institute of Continuing Education (ICE)

Disciplinary proceedings may be brought against a student or former student who is suspected of having acted or behaved in a manner which unreasonably interferes with the University of Cambridge’s Rules of Behaviour. If, after investigation, it is found that the Rules of Behaviour have been breached proportionate sanctions or measures may be imposed. The Student Disciplinary Procedure and full guidance are outlined on the Office of Student Conduct, Complaints and Appeals website: www.studentcomplaints.admin.cam.ac.uk/discipline.

The Disciplinary Procedure applies to a wide range of students throughout the University of Cambridge who are studying very different courses. Throughout the University guidance, students may be directed to College staff, Central University staff or the Cambridge University Student Union for advice. ICE students are advised, instead, to contact their ICE Academic Director or Course Director, their Head of Academic Centre Administration and/or the Assistant Director of Academic Centre: Student Experience for support and advice. ICE students can also contact the Cambridge University Student Union for advice (www.cambridgesu.co.uk/support/advice/).

 

Course type: 
Master of Studies
Part-time Master's Degree
Postgraduate Certificate/Diploma
Undergraduate Certificate/Diploma
Topic: 
Appeals and complaints
Policies

How can we help?

Telephone

Course enquiries: +44 (0)1223 746262

International Summer Programmes: +44 (0)1223 760850

Madingley Hall reception: +44 (0)1223 746222 (open 24 hours)

ICE Opening Hours: 9.00am to 4.30pm (Mon - Fri)

 

Email

Short courses:
shortcourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

Online courses:
onlinecourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Summer Programmes /
Virtual Summer Festival of Learning:
intenq@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Pre-Master's enquiries
ipm@ice.cam.ac.uk

Coaching enquiries
coaching@ice.cam.ac.uk

Psychology enquiries
psychology@ice.cam.ac.uk

Genomics enquiries
genomics@ice.cam.ac.uk

Medical, Health and Technology enquiries
pg-stem@ice.cam.ac.uk

Education enquiries
education@ice.cam.ac.uk

Business and Management enquiries
business@ice.cam.ac.uk

Arts and Sciences enquiries
artscience@ice.cam.ac.uk

Global Studies and Public Policy enquiries
globalstudies@ice.cam.ac.uk

Creative Writing enquiries
creativewriting@ice.cam.ac.uk

English and Literature enquiries
literature@ice.cam.ac.uk

Film studies enquiries
film@ice.cam.ac.uk

General enquiries:
enquiries@ice.cam.ac.uk