Freedom of speech | Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) skip to content

Institute of Continuing Education (ICE)

The University of Cambridge is committed to the principle and promotion of freedom of speech and expression, and has a long tradition of seeking to safeguard them.

Under section 43 of the Education (No.2) Act 1986, universities are required to issue a Code of Practice. The Code covers requirements and responsibilities for meetings on University premises.

A copy of the Code and the Annex which contains the terms of the relevant Act is available here.

 

Course type: 
Online Course
Part-time Master's Degree
Postgraduate Certificate/Diploma
Short Course (1 day)
Short Course (2-7 days)
Short Course (5 wks part-time)
Summer Programme
Undergraduate Certificate/Diploma
Topic: 
Policies

How can we help?

Telephone

Course enquiries: +44 (0)1223 746262

International Summer Programmes: +44 (0)1223 760850

Madingley Hall reception: +44 (0)1223 746222 (open 24 hours)

ICE Opening Hours: 9.00am to 4.30pm (Mon - Fri)

 

Email

Short courses: shortcourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

Online courses: onlinecourses@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Summer Programmes / Virtual Winter Festival of Learning:
intenq@ice.cam.ac.uk

International Pre-Master's enquiries ipm@ice.cam.ac.uk

Coaching enquiries coaching@ice.cam.ac.uk

Psychology enquiries psychology@ice.cam.ac.uk

Genomics enquiries genomics@ice.cam.ac.uk

Medical, Health and Technology enquiries pg-stem@ice.cam.ac.uk

Education enquiries education@ice.cam.ac.uk

Business and Management enquiries business@ice.cam.ac.uk

Arts and Sciences enquiries artscience@ice.cam.ac.uk

Global Studies and Public Policy enquiries globalstudies@ice.cam.ac.uk

Creative Writing enquiries creativewriting@ice.cam.ac.uk

English and Literature enquiries literature@ice.cam.ac.uk

Film studies enquiries film@ice.cam.ac.uk

General enquiries: enquiries@ice.cam.ac.uk