Wind quintet and piano trio | Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) skip to content

Institute of Continuing Education (ICE)


Schubert's 'Notturno' in E-flat major D.897 for piano trio, Ligeti's exciting and ingenious Six Bagatelles for wind quintet, and a series of miniatures by student composers.

Listen to recordings of the new compositions

'Capriccio' by Alex Mills

'…shapes like big machines rose out of the dimness…' by Gregor Forbes

Untitled Miniature by Sasha Millwood

'Fragmentary Thoughts' by Matt MacGregor

'Take Me Out of the Woods' by Kate Honey

Wind Quintet by Henry Tozer

Event date

Sunday, 11 March, 2012 - 14:30


Madingley Hall
CB23 8AQ